Haiku For Carpe Diem Special #64, Garry Gay’s “touched”

Carpe Diem’s prompt today is a haiku by Gary Gay”touched”. The aim is to write a haiku that catches the same mood as the haiku by Garry Gay

touched
in the darkness–
by a snowflake

© Gary Gay

My response to Gary’s haiku…

Orb-Web-Spiderin the darkness
my face enveloped
Orb Spider’s web

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku, visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy living on Gubbi Gubbi land. Occasional writer of Haiku.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Haiku For Carpe Diem Special #64, Garry Gay’s “touched”

  1. Don’t you just hate walking face-first into spider webs? 😉

    Touched One and Touched Two

    Like

  2. I freakin’ hate when that happens!

    Like

  3. becca givens says:

    Yikes — there is something about any part of my body getting caught in a spider web! 😀

    Like

  4. siggiofmaine says:

    Love this response.
    Peace
    Siggi

    Like

  5. It’s a singular feeling isn’t it
    Sometimes I am concerned that I walked through someone’s home other times I hope the creature was not at home 🙂

    Like

  6. that silken touch… can be quite shocking

    Like

  7. Bwahh … spider’s web in my face … nice haiku JRB

    Like

  8. WabiSabi says:

    I HATE when that happens!! However, it was a great take on the prompt! 🙂

    Like

  9. Maggie Grace says:

    Wabi said what I was going to write. LOL. and ewwwww. Definitely a gently touch though.

    Like

  10. atrm61 says:

    If the web is by a spider,one can just wave it away but if spun by devious minds then what?A thought provoking Haiku-unique perspective:-)

    Like

  11. Ese' s Voice says:

    🙂 Very vivid! Too real for words and, though makes me smile, still the feeling when it has happened…NOT so much! Well done, JRB.

    Like

Leave a comment