Haiku For Carpe Diem #245 Listening

Our Haiku prompt for Carpe Diem today is Listening.

Welcome my friend. Please put on your listening eyes and read these three humble offerings…

388px-Germany_Singelfingen_GossipsImage by Rebecca Kennison

the best listening
other’s conversations
whispered in their ears

699px-Rembrandt_Harmensz._van_Rijn_038

the philosopher
listening from his armchair
sound of fallen tree?

Edward_Snowden

Image By Laura Poitras

big brother
watching over you
listens too

Thank you for reading my offerings today friends and agencies. My philosophy is for you to feel free to talk about my blog to your friends. In the meantime, Grand Jury permitting, I shall see you on the morrow 🙂

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku, visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy living on Gubbi Gubbi land. Occasional writer of Haiku.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Haiku For Carpe Diem #245 Listening

  1. That second is wonderful JRB.

    Like

  2. 4joyjoanne says:

    the first reminded me of that whispering game ‘Gossip’….and the last? Snowden’s my hero….

    Like

  3. Love all three.. the second is a great mystery of a haiku.. but the actuallity of the last one is great.

    Like

  4. jazzbumpa says:

    evesdropping
    or is it leaves dropping
    static for bro’s ears

    Cheers!
    JzB

    Like

  5. Maggie Grace says:

    Awesome. I do love the first as well as the second. My superhearing. I can hear the other person when hubby is on the phone about six feet away from me…not on loudspeaker.

    Like

Leave a comment