Haiku For Carpe Diem #242, Ambition

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt is Ambition.

So many ambitions through a life and happily, so many of them achieved. As time propels me towards another stage in the journey where the two that became five become two again (most of the time at least) my focus is shifting towards re-starting the travels we never finished…

Travelling The World

travelling the world
does business from a laptop
living in the now

living in the now
offspring all happy & well
we’re taking a bow

we’re taking a bow
write haiku as I sea it
travelling the world

Ok, so I’m not looking to sail around the globe, just the warm calm parts of it…but it’s all part of the living the dream 🙂

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku, visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy living on Gubbi Gubbi land. Occasional writer of Haiku.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Haiku For Carpe Diem #242, Ambition

  1. howanxious says:

    Sweet ambitions.. which I wish you achieve. 🙂

    Like

  2. Really, I think you should upset the order of things and sail straight for the Bering Strait!

    Ambition

    Like

  3. Go after those dreams JRB … that’s ambition. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  4. jazzbumpa says:

    bon voyage

    Cheers!
    JzB

    Like

  5. 4joy says:

    you are one lucky man! atho I don’t travel nearly enough, nor can I afford to, I armchair travel between trips,,,,

    Like

  6. Maggie Grace says:

    I read this earlier today on my phone but can’t easily comment. I love that your children are grown and you have new dreams and ambitions that you are realizing. Beautiful.

    Like

    • jrbsays says:

      Thanks Grace, they’re not yet all grown up (youngest 12) but it’s a plan to work towards for the next stage of our journey when they have 🙂

      Like

  7. Cathy Tenzo says:

    I love this and especially the wordplay in the third one. If you do travel I’d love it if you’d blog or write haiku about it so we can share in the journey.

    Like

  8. I sea a new future coming your ways, see you when you come to Stockholm 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment