Haiku For Carpe Diem #210, Mijikayo (short night)

The Carpe Diem Haiku prompts are back to classical  kigo (seasonwords) for June, with this one being Mijikayo (short night).

In the blink of an eye the shortest night was here and then gone. I’m playing catch up today, but I hope you enjoy my shortest ‘nights…

owl-50267_640

on the shortest night
the busy owl gives thanks –
for the longest day

baby-22194_640

your first child
teaches you about
the shortest night!

atheismminus6

 

at summer solstice
the seven kingdoms party
like the shortest knight

A hearty cheers to Tyron Lannister and to you my friend 🙂

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku,  visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts.

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy living on Gubbi Gubbi land. Occasional writer of Haiku.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haiku For Carpe Diem #210, Mijikayo (short night)

  1. Better late than never JRB and you share a nice trio of haiku here. I like the first the most, but that second … I can relate too very well.

    Like

  2. Maggie Grace says:

    Was thinking I somehow missed you on this prompt. Love the owl and related haiku. Shortest night above the photo made me laugh but it’s beneath such a wonderful photo ♥

    Like

Leave a comment