Haiku Carpe Diem Special #36, Kyoshi Takahama’s ‘Spring Breeze!’

Today’s Carpe Diem prompt is a Haiku by Kyoshi Takahama, Spring Breeze:

Spring breeze !
on the hill I firmly stand
with the great resolve

Some of you know that after posting my haiku, I generally combine the words and image for posting on JRB’s Haiku Gifts. Today, whilst hanging out at the shopping mall whilst my wife and daughter no 1 shopped. I had time to do the writing and combining…

IMG_2017

IMG_2020IMG_2025

Thank you for breezing in today, your comments are always like a breath of fresh air to me.

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku,  visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts.

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy living on Gubbi Gubbi land. Occasional writer of Haiku.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem Special #36, Kyoshi Takahama’s ‘Spring Breeze!’

  1. high five and raspberries says:

    Alergies are really bad this year! All three excellent haiku ( as usual)..”forest” 1 “r” 🙂

    Like

  2. Each one is a gem man! I am taking the first one home. And I agree with High Five… allergies are bad this year especially for asthma patients like me.

    Like

  3. JazzBumpa says:

    Very nice JRB
    2nd is my favorite
    In my own way, I see I have echoed your last two

    Cheers!
    JzB

    Like

  4. Poet Laundry says:

    Very nice haiku, enjoyed them all. I think my favorite is the first one of the set.

    Like

  5. Lolly says:

    Wow. I love #1 the best. These are all great, though.

    Like

  6. Maggie Grace says:

    Last one made me smile. First one is truly awesome and beautiful second haiku. Nice way to use time while shopping waiting. lol is that a term?

    Like

  7. What a series of beautiful haiga JRB … really a treasure …

    Like

  8. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I am often brought to my knees by blossoms I find in my wilderness peregrinations. These are holy moments, and I join your monk in celebrating them.

    Standing Firm

    Like

  9. Great take, you should have that time more often 🙂

    Like

  10. siggiofmaine says:

    Sigh for the Monk… BIG SIGH.☺ Nice series. I don’t cry often…I’ll think of it from now on as saving trees.☺
    Peace
    Siggi

    Like

Leave a comment