Haiku For Carpe Diem #239, Curiosity

Curiosity is our Carpe Diem Haiku prompt for today.

My parents called it fiddling, but I prefer to call it curiosity. If there it was there, then it had to be pushed, pulled, turned, tweaked, smelt and even tasted. I recall my Mum telling friends of the family that she was relieved I hadn’t been born american. She was concerned about what my ‘fiddling’ could do if I ever became President…

a button
shiny bright and red
just one push

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku, visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haibun, Haiku and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Haiku For Carpe Diem #239, Curiosity

  1. howanxious says:

    Ha! That is nostalgic and lovely. 🙂

  2. yerpirate says:

    Yes..think you should keep well away from all that!

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Bet you can’t push just once!

    Curiosity

  4. Maggie Grace says:

    Oops. haha I think boys are more likely to push and turn and take things apart. Why we need a woman in the White House. Your haiku made me smile 🙂

  5. WabiSabi says:

    Boys will be boys! This made me laugh out loud! Fun post as always JRB!Curious

  6. 4joy says:

    mom said all men are little boys inside – my dad was around 8, and I loved that about him!

  7. – oh those red buttons… 🙂 great take

  8. Cathy Tenzo says:

    I have the same impulse. Gets me in trouble sometimes!

Leave a Reply

