Haiku To Mar With Maven

My Haiku Messages To Mars

Screen Shot 2013-06-07 at 1.09.27 PM

I’ve entered the Go To Mars With Mavern competition to have my name and Haiku sent on the Maven spacecraft to Mars.

What is the Message to Mars contest?

To enter, craft your own original message to Mars. Messages, which must be in the form of a haiku poem, will be voted on by the public; the top three most popular entries will be sent to Mars onboard the MAVEN spacecraft and will be prominently displayed on the MAVEN website.

My Mars Haiku

to the red planet
we come in peace and wonder
from the blue planet

~ | ~

from the blue of earth
through the dark silence of space
to be read on red

~ | ~

my haiku takes me
where my body can’t yet go
so you may know me

Vote For Me PLEASE!

I’d love it if you would vote for my Haiku. Voting for the Haikus is between 15th and 29th July. Click here to vote >>

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku,  visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Haiku and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

