Haiku Carpe Diem #189, The Emperor (IV)

Shuffling along the deck, today’s Carpe Diem Tarot Haiku prompt is The Emperor (IV).

It is interesting that The Emperor card should be aligned with god, as nothing is more certain than the end of an Emperor’s reign once the people find truth in their own voices.

Whilst the story of Emperors is oft’ repeated through history with a predictable ending, today at least I have chosen to make the end a happy one…

RWS_Tarot_04_Emperor

the emperor rules
the raped and pillaged, whilst
they find their voices

napoleon-bonaparte-73543_640

how long will it be
before the emperor sees
himself as a god

410px-Emperor_penguin

sat on throne
very sore seat, but
happy feet

Thank you for visiting my domain today. I hope that you leave with peace in mind, a warm heart and… happy feet.

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

If you like these Haiku,  visit JRB’s Haiku Gifts.

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #189, The Emperor (IV)

  1. WabiSabi says:

    Those penguins are the most amazing animals aren’t they. Like you, I like to find my emperor in nature!

  2. Maggie Grace says:

    Adore the last one! Nice play on the evil dominance in your other haiku. Are my fangs showing? lol

    • jrbsays says:

      I seem to be ranting a bit with these prompts don’t I lol
      The more of history I become aware of, the more my disdain for those who claim to do things in the name of god grows. My disdain is not for those who follow a god, they have as much right to their belief as I do to my lack of it, just those who claim to act on their god’s behalf.
      See, there I go again…fangs away 😉

  3. Oh yes the emperor is not something I would see as good…

  4. The emperor penguin a majestic bird

Leave a Reply

