Haiku Carpe Diem #174, Whisper

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt Whisper” provided by Cathy.

Three wisps on whisper today. If you get no further, please heed the first…

Childlabourcoal

when adults whisper
their secrets are deafening
children go unheard

Murdered King

to the tyrant king
whispers carried on the wind
silent but deadly

600px-Twitschervogel01_derived_from_twitter-t.svg

our whispers
once ear to ear, now
peer to peer

Surprisingly, I didn’t mention the Chinese once in this post. But do feel free to spread it around yourself.

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

JRB’s Haiku Gifts

Browse other gifts from Zazzle.

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #174, Whisper

  1. The whisperers need to stop whispering, I think.

    Hummingbird Whisper

  2. Charleen says:

    Ah! The darkness of whispers!

  3. Maggie says:

    Am surprised I didn’t have this take on whispers. The deadliness of whispers…so true. And well written.

  4. WabiSabi says:

    You surprised me today ! Thoughtful and different takes on the prompt.! I always enjoy my cyber trip to Australia!

    • jrbsays says:

      Thank you Wabi, it’s nice to be able to drop in the odd surprise along the way and I’m always pleased when you make that trip 🙂

  5. siggiofmaine says:

    WoW…love these…very purposeful takes on whisper.
    Thank you,
    Siggi

  6. siggiofmaine says:

    I read them again…with mindfulness this time…
    your first haiku took my breath away, literally…with the truth you spoke of

    It immediately stuck the truthful core of what I think so many adults deny…
    “their secrets are deafening” and children are seen but not heard.

    One of your best in my opinion… it will loudly speak volumes to many, I feel.

    Thank you…
    Peace

    • jrbsays says:

      Thank you Siggi,
      I’m pleased that you got the core of what I was attempting to convey. I like my Haiku to have the meaning that the reader relates it to, but there are some topics that I hope they get my meaning too. 🙂

  7. Your haiku and page I read about your father, and mother,was a myriad of emotions as a read….very gentle…

  8. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Your three takes on whispering are whispers of something deeper than words can express…

    Whispering Water

  9. the power of a few whispers…

  10. we should leave the whispers to the wind
    men just seem to mess it up

    fine words John

  11. Just great. the drawbacks of whispering so to say.

  12. kz says:

    oh that last one’s genius! ^^

  13. Ese' s Voice says:

    Very different shades of emotions and that’s the beauty. Last one…spot on, JRB 🙂

  14. JazzBumpa says:

    superb!

    Cheers!
    JzB

  15. Cathy Tenzo says:

    All three are excellent!

Leave a Reply

