Haiku Carpe Diem #170, Aquarius (The Waterbearer)

Aquarius is the 11th in the series of Carpe Diem Zodiac Haiku prompts.

Today’s prompt sign Aquarius is another very close to my heart, but I couldn’t resist adding a little mythology too…

Aquarius2

the flood gates open
pondering Aquarius
seeks enlightenment

 Vintage_Astrology_Aquarius_by_HauntingVisionsStock

water carrier
fluidity your domain
let the good times flow

 603px-Fotothek_df_tg_0004438_Astrologie_^_Sternzeichen_^_Kalender

Ganymede’s beauty
Zeus’s cup overflowing
the world’s first Troy Boy?

Thank you for visiting me today, whilst I can’t offer you total enlightenment, I hope you’ll leave a little happier.

Smiles, love and laughter

John Belchamber

JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #170, Aquarius (The Waterbearer)

  1. Thats is a great set very intelligent and humorous.

  2. siggiofmaine says:

    Aquarius is my sign, from the Age of Aquarius, and I love this trio.
    Start slowly and build to a crescendo ..
    .seeks enlightenment…to….let the good times flow…and then….the world’s first Troy Boy?
    each with their own special zip it dee do da !
    Peace
    Siggi

  3. jrbsays says:

    Thank you Siggi, I’m pleased you think I did your sign justice.
    …my oh my what a wonderful day 🙂

  4. Awesome series JRB I like the mythology in this set.

Leave a Reply

