Carpe Diem #171, Pisces (The Fish)

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt is Pisces (The Fish)

My mother, my wife, my daughter and my father-in-law are all Pisces.Given this fact,  some might say I’m brave ( or naive) writing these. However, as a Leo, I’d suggest I’ve got no fin to worry about…

Pisces2

time and tide can wait
swept away with the current
pisces is hooked

783px-Vitrail_Chartres_Zodiaque_210209_03

ying and yang
two fish out to sea
adventures

Pisces_Hevelius

Pisces’ tail tied to
Aphrodite and Eros
the fish scale new heights

So we’ve come to the end of our Haiku journey around the Zodiac. Thank you for journeying with me, it’s been fun to write and I hope, to read too.

Smiles, love and laughter

John Belchamber

JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Carpe Diem #171, Pisces (The Fish)

  1. artmusedog says:

    And a creative journey it ’tis’ ~ well penned haiku for Pisces ~ really like the messages ~ A Leo surrounded by water people ~ You have got to be the leader? ~ Enjoy ^_^

  2. What a wonderful post JRB to conclude our journey along the Zodiac. Thank you for journeying with me and all the other contributors to Carpe Diem.

  3. jazzbumpa says:

    do all these pisces
    take the lion to school

    nice trio

    Cheers!
    JzB

  4. Is the lion a red herring?

  5. For some reason I couldnt make a comment on your most recent haiku
    Liked the mountain haiku especially the small mountain syndrome

  6. siggiofmaine says:

    My favorite is #1…excellent and memorable. Pisces is a difficult one for me to understand.
    Thank you.
    Peace,
    Siggi

    • jrbsays says:

      I have a Pisces wife, daughter, Father-in-law and, my Mum was a Pisces. That’s not to say they’re easy for me to understand either Siggi 😉

Leave a Reply

