Haiku Carpe Diem #169, Capricorn (The Sea Goat)

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt is Capricorn (The Sea Goat)

Three images with words to mark today’s zodiac sign. There’s a very special person waiting for these, I hope they get their goat..

Capricorn

 

 

IMG_1799

Capricorn

 

I shan’t kid myself these are worthy of your presence here today but, don’t be gruff, say hello whilst you’re here.

Smiles, love and laughter

John Belchamber

JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #169, Capricorn (The Sea Goat)

  1. JazzBumpa says:

    Can’t say I get the last one, but the first two are good.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  2. jrbsays says:

    Yes, probably a bit too Aussie the last one. A Billy Can is used to make bush tea.

  3. Maggie says:

    Ooh a language lesson 🙂 bush tea…hmmm. Think I’ll pass on the tea. But I love tea and sympathy. And enjoyed all your haiku today. Great images too. Thanks for hanging in there. Our ranks seem to be faltering. Hope they pick up after whatever the last zodiac sign is. Did you know a tetsubin is how the Japanese make their tea? I have one. Cast iron. Beautiful. Has a dragonfly design.

    • jrbsays says:

      Thanks for the tea lesson Grace, I didn’t know that.
      I’m sure the numbers will rise again, they fluctuate often. I’m determined to see the Zodiac through to the full house 🙂

  4. siggiofmaine says:

    Delightful post for Capricorn…the Zodiac has been a real doozy for me… I went on to the tarot, and am almost done there, and am determined to work in the last of the Zodiac for my own feeling of not quitting.

    I do like Maggie’s remark about passing on the tea…took me a moment.

    Peace
    Siggi

    • jrbsays says:

      I found the Tarot harder to stick with than Zodiac…perhaps because people kept telling me they were waiting for their sign to come up. My Big Sister is a Capricorn 🙂
      I shall pop by and read through yours ASAP.

Leave a Reply

