Haiku Carpe Diem #164, Leo (The Lion)

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt continues the zodiac theme with Leo (the lion).

They tell me I’m a Leo, so of course I found the time for three offerings today. It’s for others to judge if they’re mythical or me…

797px-Huet_lionsImage Credits

the family pride
reason for existence of
leonine parents

800px-Lion_(Panthera_leo)_eye_close-up

Image Credits

leo the lion
no malice unless it’s due
look me in the eye

800px-Sleeping_lion

Image Credits

i am not shirking
the world best be on its toes
the lion thinks

I hope you’ll find that, in the main, today’s offerings give reason to pause and are worthy of your time. If not, Hakuna Matata

Smiles, love and laughter.

© John Belchamber 2013

JRB’s Haiku Gifts

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #164, Leo (The Lion)

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    I love these and the photos to go with them…the middle photo especially.
    Peace
    Siggi

  2. all three are wonderful
    proud to be a Leo I see

  3. Proud to be a Lion JRB? Wonderful photo’s and awesome haiku. The third is really a masterpiece, with a deeper layer in it. Take a rest … or go on that’s the question. Well … my answer? Going on all the way ’til the end of this Carpe Diem month and further to our next month. 🙂

  4. artmusedog says:

    Excellent haiku ~ captures the essence of a Lion ~ Happy Day ^_^

  5. JazzBumpa says:

    Beware the lion
    even when it’s just lyin’
    and I’m not lyin’

    Cheers!
    JzB

  6. Maggie says:

    I do like all three and the images. The third one leaves me contemplating which I really love from a haiku. Wise you are!

  7. 4joyjoanne says:

    I never realized how similar lions are to us….family pride and excuses for shirking…..

Leave a Reply

