Haiku: Carpe Diem #152, Hanagumori (Blossom Haze)

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt is Hanagumori (Blossom Haze).

I hope the motivation for my three haiku will become clear and that you’ll find my Blossom Haze is not to be missed…

Alison-Cowan-Cherry-Blossom-Haze-1844528

Image Credits

acrylic canvas
through the cherry blossom haze
artist sees clearly

peach_blossom_early_mist_by_tswbstudio-d5ceugo

Image Credits

in the morning mist
scent of cherry blossom haze
hummingbirds don’t miss

Purple_Blossom_Haze

Image Credits

purple blossom haze
filling my eyes and brain –
while I kiss the sky

I apologise to Jimmy Hendrix for the blatant use of his work, but honestly, how many of you read the prompt and immediately thought of Purple Haze? Go on, tell me you didn’t!

Smiles, love and laughter.

© John Belchamber 2013

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Haiku: Carpe Diem #152, Hanagumori (Blossom Haze)

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    Ahhhh. Purple Haze. You did a grand job of writing about the blossom haze. The bottom photo is what I think of when t word blossom haze comes to mind……And I’m sure Jimmy Hendrix is happy somewhere in cyberspace just happy to be remembered ☺
    Peace
    Siggi

  2. I know, this is blasphemy, but I didn’t think of Hendrix. So sorry! 😦

    Hazy Way Haiku

  3. Euan says:

    Sheer magic, must play it now!!!

  4. artmusedog says:

    …love image of ‘kiss the sky’ ~ lovely haiku ~ Enjoy ^_^

  5. I think your first haiku describes perfectly the artistic condition, the permanent quest for the the best way of expressing ourselves and sending that message to the world! Amazing work!

    And the kissing the sky line – wow, such a great line! perfect haiku, i’d say!

    (You made me abuse exclamation marks! Again!) 🙂

  6. Gracy says:

    Sheer gems all three. Brilliant!

  7. Of course I should have thought about Purple haze, but I guess you need Jacaranda for that.

  8. Thought of Jimi right away, but couldn’t figure how to work it in…Now there was a poet!

  9. Love the pink blossom haze but love the purple haze even more! BTW, I changed my icon here to match twitter icon 🙂

  10. WabiSabi says:

    No I can’t say that I did, but I’m glad you did! Loved how you worked in kissing the sky!

  11. nightlake says:

    lovely words and gorgeous images

  12. jrbsays says:

    Thank you for dropping by and your kind comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

