Haiku Carpe Diem #151, Haru Fukashi (deep Spring)

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt is Haru Fukashi (deep Spring)

So today I went with a safe bet – a gamboling lamb. Channeled John Denver with a springy feather bed and plummeted the depths with a cold spring…

Spring_LampImage Credits

the spring lamb playing
in pastures of green and gold
a dandy lion?

Jump_out_of_bed

Image Credits

in warming sunshine
throwing of winter doona
rising from deep springs

FishEyeGuy

Image Credits

in deep spring
the trout awaiting
warm waters

If you’ve got a little sunshine from your visit today, I’m a happy chapie. If you leave a message, it’ll tickle the trout’s fancy and you just might save the lamb from the chop 🙂

Smiles, love and laughter

© John Belchamber 2013

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #151, Haru Fukashi (deep Spring)

  1. Green Speck says:

    Sping is a season of fresh beauty !!

  2. Oh, I do hope my humble offering has saved the lamb from the chop! 🙂

  3. A little sunshine? For sure a lot of Spring warmth and light.

  4. let’s take up a chant: Save that lamb, save that lamb…..my mom would call me a ‘spring lamb’ when I would gambol with excitement…weird, huh?

  5. No hurt lamb, please. Such a joyful photo. All your haiku are joyful spring and you have made me smile 🙂

  6. These were uplifting and full of spring spirit! And I absolutely love the dandy lion! 🙂

  7. trying to save the lamb here! and if the fish is happy too, even better!

    those deep springs would better send some deep spring to me, too!

  8. WabiSabi says:

    I’m relieved to see that earlier visitors were able to save the lamb! I’m still leaving a comment however, because I always get a kick out of your posts! Thank you!

  9. siggiofmaine says:

    Love all 3 but the lamb is sooo sooo joyful. Thank you for brightening my evening reading.
    Peace

  10. aloha John. i like your “trout waiting”. that takes me back to my childhood with a grin. cool. aloha.

Leave a Reply

