Haiku Carpe Diem #138, Neko no Koi (cats in love)

Today’s Carpe Diem Haiku prompt is Neko no Koi (cats in love).

Three Haiku without images today, I rely on your mental movies…

tall tails and wide eyes
pause before the main event
leonine lovers

~ | ~

tom cats prowl at night
from suburban homes they come
pussies galore

~ | ~

Siamese Tom Cat
loves Persian Princess before
a Shabby Tabby

More than a whisker from purr fect perhaps, but I hope they don’t leave you catatonic.

Smiles, love and laughter.

(c) John Belchamber 2013

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #138, Neko no Koi (cats in love)

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    I love these ! The third is my favorite, but I like how you worked “pussies galore” in.
    Thanks…
    Peace,
    Siggi

  2. All excellent…I love my kittie!

  3. Oh, that Siamese Tom Cat…who would have thought?! 😀
    Purrfect and did make me smile. A lot.

  4. high five and raspberries says:

    They are all quite funny..pussies galore lol

  5. Oh, the poor Shabby Tabby!

    Cat in Love

  6. kz says:

    hahaha this set is insane! love it ^^

  7. Well … that Siamese tomcat has found his match … with a Princess … nice fairytale … all nicely composed JRB … thank you for sharing.

  8. JazzBumpa says:

    [Snort!]
    And I mean that in a good way.
    I didn’t allow myself to use the word “pussy” but you really nailed it.

    In view of “galore” I take the word “before” to mean “preceding” rather than “rather than.”

    Cheers!
    JzB

  9. WabiSabi says:

    Thank heaven there were no images! Your words painted pictures vividly enough for me!! 🙂

  10. Pussies galore indeed. 🙂 this was fun

  11. clever and funny …. I love the ‘pussies galore’…

Leave a Reply

