Haiku Heights Rescue

Inspired by the theme at

This week’s Haiku Heights theme is Rescue.

With one look
I was all at sea
She saved me

To my beautiful wife Josie.

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Haiku Heights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Haiku Heights Rescue

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    Sweet. Sort of like “One Enchanted Evening….” ☺
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Awww.. your love story in three lines.. she must be proud.

  3. yerpirate says:

    Truly beautiful.

  4. WabiSabi says:

    Sometimes it only takes one look to be saved! I love the middle line!! Thank you for sharing!

  5. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    A powerful rescuer, she!

    New Haiku: None to Rescue

  6. Short but enchanting.

  7. I didn’t find this haiku romantic – I found it hilariously delightful! I think you should submit it to Hallmark cards – all you need to do is change “She” to “You” — perfection. I really enjoyed your haiku.

  8. Lolly says:

    I can relate. This ‘ku says so much with so few words. Well done! ; )

  9. An “awww” moment! Now I have THAT song ringing in my head! “Just one look….”

  10. 4joy says:

    Lost and found – totally and romantically lovely

  11. kaykuala says:

    Such grand moments are difficult to come by! Nicely JRB!

    Hank

  12. Mama Zen says:

    That is so sweet!

  13. A big story in a few words. Excellent!

  14. GJ says:

    Nice take on rescue 🙂

  15. ElizOF says:

    You captured the essence of that word… Love it.
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

