Haiku Carpe Diem #103, Heath

Today’s Carpe Diem Prompt is Heath. This was provided by Bjorn Brudberg of Bjorn Brudbergs Writings.

Today I offer you three haiku on the theme. The first of a more classical nature and numbers two and three being what first entered my mind…

Colin-Roberts-Land-of-mist-Beaulieu-Heath--500x332Image Credits

Clouds stained by heather
Misty blanket gives its dews
Tree pines for forrest

~ | ~

heath-ledger-the-jokerImage Credits

It was a dark night
Saw Heath’s star entered into
The Devil’s Ledger

~ | ~

Couple-walking-001Image Credits

Lovers walked the heath
He shared his secret places
But she wanted moor

I shall leave it her before I go all Kate Bush and Wuthering Heights. Thank you for dropping by. If I’ve made you smile, you’ve made my day.

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #103, Heath

  1. yerpirate says:

    What an amazing start..the first line to your first haiku..lines like that sum it all up, why its worth reading and writing…! ‘She’ always wants ‘moor’ I’m told!

  2. I just spat coffee on my keyboard! You are awesome..hope to read “moor”

  3. zennjennc says:

    Nice play on words

  4. kaykuala says:

    Wonderful haiku set JRB and nice word play!

    Hank

  5. This is the wordplay I love. The last one I love.

  6. Awesome word play JRB … does taste for moor …

  7. JazzBumpa says:

    Terrific, as always.
    I admire your cleverness.
    Hope this gets past your spam filter.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  8. WabiSabi says:

    Forget the smile these elicited loud guffaws! You, sir, made MY day!

  9. 4joy says:

    Absolutely love your sense of humor! and couple that with super haiku – we have a winner! (again!)

Leave a Reply

