Carpe Diem #99, Love Story

Today’s Carpe Diem Prompt is Love Story.

After reading the prompt referencing the Love Story movie, my memories lodged Andy Williams singing the theme tune in my head all day. I had to write this just to get rid of it…

Love Story - Original Soundtrack - 1970-Image Credits

Where do I begin?
Love story’s melody starts
With a skipped beat

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Carpe Diem #99, Love Story

  1. kz says:

    when the heart skips a beat.. yes, i believe it does start that way ^^

  2. WabiSabi says:

    it’s either love or the first step toward needing a pacemaker!

  3. such a mush mush haiku JRB…

  4. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    What happens, I wonder, to make those skipped beats turn into steady, dull thuds…

    Shadowy Love Story

  5. Sometimes one just needs to be skipped…to make it really flow. Enjoyed, jrb! 🙂

  6. The skipped beat could be breathless passion, but it could be a weakness, a missing of how it really is! Interesting haiku!

  7. Where do I begin? … That was the title-song of the movie … I couldn’t remember that or else I had used it in my post. Thank you JRB for this eye-opener and thank you for your nice haiku you share here with us.

  8. Wonderfully true, and I Soo remember that song.

  9. becca givens says:

    I thought of this movie also when I saw the prompt — but had to pass it up!! Is it still ringing in your ear? 😀

    • jrbsays says:

      Dr Who is a family favourite here. I love seeing the kids as scared as I was when I was their age watching it.
      Weeping Angels are one of the scariest of the Dr’s foes methinks 🙂

Leave a Reply

