Haiku Carpe Diem #90, Tulips

Black_TulipsImage Credits

The Carpe Diem Prompt for today is Tulips.

Mystic Black Tulip
Botanists turned Alchemist
Mania blossoms

~ | ~

Oh Turkish Delight
Crimson beauty trumpets spring
Worth double to dutch

~ | ~

Plums dance on pink sticks
Stretching necks towards spring sun
Dumas’ Musket Ears?

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #90, Tulips

  1. cookie5683 says:

    Yes yes yes!!! I love them all!!

  2. siggiofmaine says:

    On the MONEY ! WoW. Three top line haiku.

    I just checked, I can feel

    my cold breath warming,
    cold fingers feel more springy
    with this great post.

    Thank you for the inspiration of the photo and words.

  3. The last one is just…yes, what an imagery!

  4. nightlake says:

    very well written. all of them..

  5. Like them all but, oh my, that first one blows me away. Botany. Alchemy. Mania. Three big words for such a little verse.

  6. kz says:

    the last haiku was beautiful! but i love too that you wrote ’bout the tulip mania

  7. Very nice series on tulips JRB, and that picture of the black tulips is awesome. The Dutch and tulips … yeah it’s really a mania here. We are proud on our tulips and love to share that proudness with the whole world. 🙂

  8. rheumatologe says:

    I see a red tulip, / I want it painted black / No colors anymore / I want them to turn black
    Thanks! Lothar

    • jrbsays says:

      I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes
      I have to turn my head until my darkness goes
      …love the song and your paraphrasing

  9. ladynimue says:

    the last one is so cute !!
    🙂

  10. Look for A Lovely Thing says:

    These are great. Enjoyed the unique words you selected most of all. I don’t know where to begin, but that first one pulled me in and I loved them all.

  11. becca givens says:

    I really enjoyed each one … cannot decide a favorite!! Tulips are so much “fun” to love!!
    Bouquet of Tulips

  12. dulcinaandgnome says:

    Excellent trio with a surprising end Dumas’ Musket Ears?, so so ingenious!
    I’m standing up ….clap-clap-clap!!
    :)))

Leave a Reply

