Haiku Carpe Diem #89, tomorrow

Today’s Carpe Diem prompt is tomorrow…

In Australia
We live our today’s knowing
They’re your Tomorrows

~ | ~

 Tomorrow’s goal
Keeping your eyes on the ball
Try not to dribble

~ | ~

Today is the day
Put aside worries and doubts
Make your history

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Carpe Diem, Haiku and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Haiku Carpe Diem #89, tomorrow

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    Awesome…
    indeed you are the first to see the new day…wonderful co ordination with the prompt.
    Great use of the prompt

  2. cookie5683 says:

    When I travel down there, The days that were my nights are hard to get accustom to. I think its the hardest jet lag I have experienced in my travels. I’ve tried a few different airlines as well and Qantus is the best by far, although my choices are limited.
    Thank you for your todays

    • jrbsays says:

      I always find the jet lag returning to Aus’ to be worse than going the other way too. I’ve always put that down to the excitement of arriving at the travel destination…but maybe it isn’t.
      Thanks for your comments, they’re always appreciated 🙂

  3. muZer says:

    The last stanza sums it all. Present is sure the moment.

  4. yerpirate says:

    Ha! I knew, just knew when I saw the prompt that you’d do thay! But its true, and is a haiku, yes, tomorrow is yesterday here.

  5. Awesome! That last one is my favorite. Thank you jrb for participating in Carpe Diem.

  6. Look for A Lovely Thing says:

    I like the first one best. : ) great work!

  7. 4joyjoanne says:

    nice set….espec. the 1st – it’s like time travel….

  8. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Why not keep your eyes on the ball today, not tomorrow?

    Ship to Tomorrow

  9. becca givens says:

    The first one is my favorite — I know before I go to sleep at night — if it is OK to wake in the am!! 😀 Yesterday’s Morrow

Leave a Reply

